The Curious Case Of Benjamin, The Dark Knight, Frost/Nixon, Milk and Slumdog Millionaire will contest the Producers Guild Of America's The Darryl F Zanuck Producer Of The Year Award.

Man On Wire, Standard Operating Procedure and Trouble The Water are the documentary nominees while Bolt, Kung Fu Panda and Wall-E will compete for the animation award. The 20th Producers Guild Of America awards night will take place in Hollywood on January 24.

In honourary awards, the Milestone Award will go to Frost/Nixon's Brian Grazer and Ron Howard, Michael Douglas will receive the David O Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures, eBay and Participant Media founder Jeff Skoll will collect the Visionary Award, YouTube founders Chris DeWolfe and Tom Anderson will receive the Vanguard Award and the Stanley Kramer Award will go to Milk's Dan Jinks and Bruce Cohen.

Kathleen Kennedy, Frank Marshall and Cean Chaffin produced The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button, Christopher Nolan, Charles Roven and Emma Thomas produced The Dark Knight, Brian Grazer, Ron Howard and Eric Fellner produced Frost/Nixon, Dan Jinks and Bruce Cohen produced Milk and Christian Colson produced Slumdog Millionaire.

Simon Chinn produced Man On Wire, Julie Bilson Ahlberg and Errol Morris produced Standard Operating Procedure and Carl Deal and Tia Lessin produced Trouble The Water. Bolt's producer is Clark Spencer, Kung Fu Panda was produced by Melissa Cobb and Jim Morris produced Wall-E.