By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Art Directors Guild honour King's Speech, Inception, Black Swan

Honorary awards go to Patricia Norris, Syd Dutton and Bill Taylor.

The Art Directors Guild (ADG) on Saturday announced the winners of its 15th Annual Excellence in 2010 Production Design Awards.

For feature films, the winners were Eve Stewart for The King’s Speech (period film), Guy Hendrix Dyas for Inception (fantasy film), and Therese DePrez for Black Swan (contemporary film).

Honorary awards were presented to Production Designer Patricia Norris for Lifetime Achievement and to Syd Dutton and Bill Taylor for Outstanding Contribution to Cinematic Imagery.

During the ceremony, the ADG inducted three additional legendary Production Designers into its Hall of Fame, bringing the roster to 33. The new inductees were Alexander Golitzen, Albert Heschong and Eugène Lourié.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!