Chetan Mathur, Geetu Pathak, Rod Phillips and Wayne Purboo join as Helen Burstyn, Brendan Calder, Ralph Lean and Dan Tanenbaum retire.

The full board now comprises: chair emeritus and founder William Marshall, chair Paul Atkinson and directors Barry Avrich, Ian Bandeen,  Barry Campbell, Linda Chu, Jan Innes, Ellis Jacob, Allen Karp, David J Kassie, Bill Kurtin, James Little, Mathur, Deepa Mehta, Leslie Noble, Wade Oosterman,  Pathak, Phillips, Purboo, Warren Spitz, Constance L Sugiyama, Jennifer Tory, Constance Wansbrough, Mark Wellings and Lisa de Wilde. The ex-officio member is Slawko Klymkiw.

“We are delighted to welcome four dynamic and professional individuals to our board of directors,” Atkinson said. “Each of our new directors brings a unique and diverse perspective that will be a huge asset to our Board as we begin our second year as a fully integrated, year-round organisation dedicated to excellence in film.

“On behalf of the entire organisation and board of directors I would like to express our gratitude and appreciation to Helen, Brendan, Ralph and Dan and must recognise the immense contributions all of these dedicated volunteers made during their tenure on our board. We are indebted to them for their commitment to growing and transforming this organisation.”

Mathur is the founder of Next Pathway, which invests in strategic and high growth companies; Pathak currently serves as CEO of food services and infrastructure company Milo-FAIS; Phillips is currently the president and CEO of the Ontario Lottery And Gaming Corporation; and Purboo is the president, CEO and co-founder of premium video distributor QuickPlay Media.