Jacques Audiard’s Oscar nominated A Prophet won ten Cesar Awards in its home country of France on Saturday night.

The prison drama walked off with Best Picture, Best Director, Best Original Screenplay, Best Actor and Best Supporting Actor among others.

Audiard’s film was nominated in 13 categories and took a total of ten trophies. Both Abdel Raouf Dafri, one of AProphet’s screenwriters, and star Tahar Rahim were noted by Screen in the past two years as talents to watch in their respective fields.

Veteran French actress Isabelle Adjani took the prize for Best Actress for her role in Skirt Day. Emmanuelle Devos was recognised for her supporting role in Xavier Giannoli’s Cannes competitor In The Beginning.

In the newcomer categories Melanie Thierry (Le Dernier Pour La Route) and Rahim were singled out. Best First Film went to Riad Sattouf’s Les Beaux Gosses while Best Foreign Film was awarded to perennial French favorite Clint Eastwood and his Gran Torino.

A full list of winners follows.

Best Picture: A Prophet

Best Director: Jacques Audiard, A Prophet

Best Actor: Tahar Rahim, A Prophet

Best Actress: Isabelle Adjani, Skirt Day

Best Male Newcomer: Tahar Rahim, A Prophet

Best Female Newcomer: Melanie Thierry, Le Dernier Pour La Route

Best Supporting Actor: Niels Arestrup, A Prophet

Best Supporting Actress: Emmanuelle Devos A L’Origine

Best First Film: Les Beaux Gosses, dir: Riad Sattouf

Best Original Screenplay: Jacques Audiard, Thomas Bidegain, Abdel Raouf Dafri, Nicolas Peufaillit, A Prophet

Best Adapted Screenplay: Stephane Brize, Florence Vignon, Mademoiselle Chambon

Best Cinematography: Stephane Fontaine, A Prophet

Best Foreign Film: Gran Torino, dir: Clint Eastwood

Best Original Score: Armand Amar, The Concert

Best Costume Design: Catherine Leterrier, Coco Before Chanel

Best Art Direction: Michel Barthelemy, A Prophet

Best Editing: Juliette Welfling, A Prophet

Best Sound: Pierre Excoffier, Bruno Tarriere, Bruno Tarriere, Selim Azzazi, A Prophet

Best Documentary: L’Enfer D’Henri Georges Clouzot, Serge Bromberg, Ruxandra Medrea

Best Short Film: C’est Gratuit Pour Les Filles, Claire Burger, Marie Amachoukeli