The juries for the feature film, short film, documentary film and EFA categories of the 19th Sarajevo Film Festival have been revealed.

As previously announced, Bosnian director Danis Tanovic will be president of the feature film jury. He will be joined by:

  • Uliks Fehmiu, actor (Serbia)
  • Christine A. Maier, director of photography (Germany)
  • Charles Tesson, artistic director, Cannes’ Critic’s Week (France)
  • Mirela Oprisor, actress (Romania)

The competition programme jury in the short film category is:

  • Paz Lázaro, programme manager, Berlinale Panorama (Spain, Germany)
  • Mladen Miljanović, artist (B&H)
  • Paul Negoescu, director (Romania)

Selecting the best documentary film in the competition programme will be:

  • Joslyn Barnes, writer/producer (US)
  • Jasmin Basic, film historian/curator (Switzerland)
  • Vibeke Bryld, director/writer (Denmark)

The jury that will select the Sarajevo short film nominee for the European Film Awards 2013 includes:

  • Hagar Ben-Asher, director/screenwriter/actress (Israel)
  • Miguel Dias, director/selector of Curtas Vila do Conde IFF (Portugal)
  • Leona Paraminski, actress (Croatia)