The Moet British Independent Film Awards will give special honours this year to Helena Bonham Carter and Liam Neeson.

Bonham Carter will receive the Richard Harris Award and Liam Neeson will receive the Variety Award.

The 13th BIFAs will be held Dec 5 at London’s Old Billingsgate.

Both are expected to attend to accept their awards.

The awards also announced that several more jurors have been added: producer Duncan Kenworthy (jury chair), director Franny Armstrong and City Screen’s Clare Binns. The other previously announced jurors are Mags Arnold (editor), Finola Dwyer (producer), Matthew Goode (actor), Matt Greenhalgh (writer), Andy Harries (producer), Gemma Jones (actress), David Mackenzie (director), James Marsh (director), Hannah McGill (writer), Sean Pertwee (actor), Jamie Sives (actor), Jason Solomons (critic) and Gary Williamson (production designer).

Kenworthy said:  “I’m delighted to have been asked to chair this year’s jury. Independent films are vital for the health of the British film industry, and the Moët British Independent Film Awards a crucial rallying point for independent film.”