The European Producers Club has elected Martin Moszkowicz, from Constantin Film in Germany as its new president. Jean Cazès, who previously served as president, h as been elected vice-president.

This move marks the first time since the EPC's founding in 1993 that the group has a non-French president. The group said: 'We are delighted with this new direction. With a German president and board members from eight different European countries, the EPC is proud to announce an executive committee that is truly representative of our goals and our mandate.'

Moszkowicz worked as production manager, line producer and producer for numerous productions worldwide before joining MP Film and then Constantin.

Cazès worked under Jack Lang, the French culture minister, between 1981 and 1984 before setting up his own company Initiale Groupe, which merged to become Lumiere. He is now an active producer and co-producer.

Yves Marmion of France's UGC continues as treasurer.

The other board members are: Marco Chimenz of Italy's Cattleya; Antoine de Clermont-Tonner of France's MACT; Ira von Gienanth of Germany's Prokino; Dunja Klemenc of Slovenia's Studio Maj; Patrick Quinet of Belgium's Artemis; Antonio Saura of Spain's Zebra Producciones; Ruth Waldburger of Switzerland's Vega Film; and Hans de Weers of The Netherlands' Eyeworks Egmond.