Emma Corrin

Source: Screen International/Peter Searle

Emma Corrin

Producer Andrea Cornwell and actors Emma Corrin and Jason Isaacs are among the jurors of this year’s British Independent Film Awards (BIFA).

Mogul Mowgli producer Bennett McGhee presides over the main jury that includes Cornwell; The Crown star Corrin; actress Jennifer Ehle; director and writer Alice Lowe; director and cinematographer Molly Manning Walker (a Screen Star Of Tomorrow this year); Ted Lasso casting director Theo Park; composer Nainita Desai and writer-broadcasters Simran Hans and Michael Leader.

The new talent jury is chaired by actress, writer and director Romola Garai and includes Isaacs; director and actor Craig Roberts; His House producer Martin Gentles; Saint Maud star Morfydd Clark; actor Tom Ellis, actress and writer Brit Susan Wokoma; screenwriter and playwright Kefi Chadwick; poet, author and filmmaker Caleb Femi; and presenter and film critic Rhianna Dhillon.

The two juries will decide the winners across the 11 main categories, which will be announced at an in-person ceremony on Sunday, December 5. Winners in the craft categories will be announced on November 19.

This year Kenneth Branagh’s Belfast and Philip Barantini’s Boiling Point head the nominations with 11 each.