Films from Ron Howard, Lee Daniels, the Coens, Steve McQueen and Alexander Payne in the line-up of the cinematography festival.

Camerimage, the International Film Festival of the Art of Cinematography now in its 21st edition, today revealed the line-up of films selected for the festival’s main competition.

The entries are:

Burning Bush, Agnieszka Holland (Cz Rep)
Cinematographer: Martin Strba

Concrete Night, Pirjo Honkasalo (Fin-Swe-Den)
Cinematographer: Peter Flinckenberg

Heli, Amat Escalante (Mex-Fra-Ger-Neth)
Cinematographer: Lorenzo Hagerman

Home from Home (Die andere Heimat – Chronik einer Sehcsucht), Edgar Reitz (Ger-Fra)
Cinematographer: Gernot Roll

Ida, Paweł Pawlikowski (Pol-Den)
Cinematographers: Łukasz Żal, Ryszard Lenczewski

Inside Llewyn Davis, Joel Coen, Ethan Coen (US-Fra)
Cinematographer: Bruno Delbonnel

Lee Daniels’ The Butler, Lee Daniels (US)
Cinematographer: Andrew Dunn

Life Feels Good (Chce sie zyc), Maciej Pieprzyca (Pol)
Cinematographer: Paweł Dyllus

Mary Queen of Scots, Thomas Imbach (Swi-Fra)
Cinematographer: Rainer Klausmann

Nebraska, Alexander Payne (US)
Cinematographer: Phedon Papamichael

Paradise for the Damned, Alejandro Montiel (Arg)
Cinematographer: Sol Lopatin

Rush, Ron Howard (US-Ger-UK)
Cinematographer: Anthony Dod Mantle

Shirley - Visions of Reality, Gustav Deutsch (Austria)
Cinematographer: Jerzy Palacz

12 Years a Slave, Steve McQueen (US-UK)
Cinematographer: Sean Bobbitt

The titles will compete for the Golden Frog, Silver Frog and Bronze Frog awards and will be handed to the films representing the greatest achievements in cinematography.

The festival runs from Nov 16-23 in Bydgoszcz, Poland.

Previously, the competition titles for six other categories were announced including Polish Films, Debuts and Documentary.

As previously announced, US actor and filmmaker John Turturro will be presented with the festival’s Special Award to Actor-Director.

In addition, Oscar-winning production designer and art director Rick Carter will receive the Production Designer with Unique Visual Sensitivity Award while filmmaker Joan Churchill will be honoured with the Award for Outstanding Achievements in Documentary Filmmaking.

Also previously announced, cinematographer Sławomir Idziak will be the recipient of the festival’s Lifetime Achievement Award.