Michael Ryan

Source: IFTA

Michael Ryan

Patrick Ewald of Epic Pictures Group and Nick Spicer of XYZ Films are among eight executives to join the board of Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA).

The new intake includes J.D. Beaufils (VMI Worldwide), Scott Bedno (Myriad Pictures), Jody Cipriano (MarVista Entertainment), Will Machin (Metro International Entertainment), Wendy Reeds (Lionsgate), and Lise Romanoff (Vision Films).

This marks the first time Beaufils, Machin, and Spicer will serve on the board.

Michael Ryan of GFM Films (pictured) continues as chairperson of the board.

The executives join those currently serving the second year of their two-year term as IFTA board members: Caroline Couret-Delegue (Film Seekers Limited), Clay Epstein (Film Mode Entertainment), Jeffrey Greenstein (Millennium Media), Jay Joyce (Cardinal XD), Jeannine Tang (Participant Media), and Adam Wright (Voltage Pictures).

Ryan said, “Our new board members are taking their seats at a time when our industry is beset by challenges and we, at IFTA, are working every day to clear a path that will get us back to reliable and safe ways to finance, produce and distribute films. Their unique perspectives and expertise provide strength to our association’s mission of supporting independents worldwide.”

IFTA produces the annual American Film Market, whose 41st edition, AFM 2020 Online, concluded on November 13.