National premieres at the Zurich Film Festival also include The Railway Man.


The Zurich Film Festival (Sept 26 – Oct 6) has announced its gala titles.

Titles include:

  • Rush Ron Howard (US)
  • All Is Lost J. C. Chandor (US)
  • Am Hang Markus Imboden (Switz)
  • Amazonia Thierry Ragobert (France)
  • C.O.G. Kyle Patrick Alvarez (US)
  • The Lunchbox Ritesh Batra (India)
  • Devil’s Knot Atom Egoyan (US)
  • Diana Oliver Hirschbiegel (UK)
  • Don Jon Joseph Gordon-Levitt (US)
  • Exit Marrakech Caroline Link (Germany)
  • Filth Jon S. Baird (UK)
  • Gravity Alfonso Cuarón (US)
  • Joe David Gordon Green (US)
  • Love Is the Perfect Crime Arnaud Larrieu, Jean-Marie Larrieu (France)
  • Blue is the Warmest Colour Abdellatif Kechiche (France)
  • Le Week-End Roger Michell (UK)
  • Behind the Candelabra Steven Soderbergh (US)
  • Only Lovers Left Alive Jim Jarmusch (UK)
  • Prisoners Denis Villeneuve (US)
  • Red Obsession David Roach, Warwick Ross (Australia)
  • Spieltrieb Gregor Schnitzler (Germany)
  • The Armstrong Lie Alex Gibney (US)
  • The Immigrant James Gray (US)
  • The Railway Man Jonathan Teplitzky (Australia)
  • The Spectacular Now James Ponsoldt (US)
  • The Way, Way Back Nat Faxon, Jim Rash (US)
  • A Touch of Sin Jia Zhang-Ke (China)
  • Twenty Feet From Stardom Morgan Neville (US)
  • We Are The Best! Lukas Moodysson (Sweden)

The full programme for the 9th ZFF will be announced on September 12.