Ten screenwriters and projects will gather for the event, which runs from Aug 15-Sept 16.

Bridge to Terabithia writer Jeff Stockwell and Spirit Award nominee and Jennifer’s Body writer Karyn Kusama are the mentors.

The 2011 Screenwriters Lab participants and their projects are: Jessiline Berry, El Luchador; Chloé Zhao, Lee; Daniela Sea and Cami Delavigne, Mammoth; Melanie McGraw, Numb For Jesus; Gil Kofman, Raw; Micky Levy, The Education Of Tanis Kahlil; Kaitlin McLaughlin, The Murphys; Jenna Friedenberg, The Wish And The Thing; and Javier Fuentes-León, The Woman Who Feared the Sun.