Top brass at the Toronto International Film Festival have announced the return of the year-round professional development programme.

TIFF have named eight participants in the Producers Modules that kicked off this month in Toronto.

The 2014 STUDIO Producers are: Coral Aiken, Sebastian Barriuso, Karen Harnisch, Mike MacMillan, Andrew Nicholas McCann Smith, Duane Murray, Paramita Nath and Andrew Rosen.

Producers were selected for their proven track record as industry professionals and their works in development.

“We will connect STUDIO Producers to our year-round programming at TIFF Bell Lightbox and give them a space to be inspired, consolidate skills and exchange ideas in a collaborative environment,” said TIFF artistic director Cameron Bailey (pictured).

“We are focusing our attention on fewer producers in round two of the programme. We want to effectively champion this group of film-makers and plug them into the international marketplace.”

The STUDIO initiative​ is co-presented by The Harold Greenberg Fund and supporting partner the Directors Guild Of Canada.