For the first time, the guild is awarding lifetime achievement awards in all four crafts comprising the ADG (IATSE Local 800) at the 19th Annual Excellence in Production Design Awards in Los Angeles on January 31.

As previously announced production designer Jim Bissell will receive the Art Directors Guild’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Camille Abbott will receive the illustrators and matte artists Lifetime Achievement Award, while set designer lifetime achievement honours go to John P Bruce.

Scenic artist Will Ferrell will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award from the scenic, title and graphic artists craft.

Abbott’s credits include Spaceballs, Flashdance and Annie (1982).

Bruce has worked on Jaws, The Matrix, Armageddon, The Sting and The Killer Inside Me.

Ferrell’s work includes Mary Poppins, The Birds, Patriot Games, The Hunt For Red October, Coming To America, Planes, Trains And Automobiles, and Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner.

Bissell’s credits encompass E.T., Jumanji, 300, Mission: Impossible – Ghost Protocol and The Monuments Men.

As previously announced, Christopher Nolan (pictured) will receive the Cinematic Imagery Award.

The nominations for the ADG Excellence In Production Design Awards will be announced on January 5.

  • Feature ballots for the Casting Society Of America’s 30th Annual Artios Awards in Los Angeles on January 22 will go out on December 19. Patton Oswalt will host the Los Angeles ceremony and Michael Urie the simultaneous event in New York City.