ROMA Yalitza aparicio and Marina de Tavira

Source: Netflix

Yalitza Aparicio and Marina de Tavira in ‘ROMA’

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has announced its nominees and the film list includes Alfonso Cuarón for ROMA, Łukasz Żal for Cold War, and Robbie Ryan for The Favourite.

Also in contention are Matthew Libatique for A Star Is Born, and Linus Sandgren for First Man. The winners will be unveiled at the 33rd Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards on February 9 in Hollywood.

In other categories announced on Monday (7):

Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television

Gonzalo Amat, The Man In The High Castle, ‘Jahr Null’

Adriano Goldman, The Crown, ‘Beryl’

David Klein, Homeland, ‘Paean To The People’

Colin Watkinson, The Handmaid’s Tale, ‘The Word’

Cathal Watters, Peaky Blinders, ‘The Company’

Zoë White, The Handmaid’s Tale, ‘Holly’


Episode of a Series for Commercial Television

Nathaniel Goodman, Timeless, ‘The King Of The Delta Blues’

Jon Joffin, Beyond, ‘Two Zero One’

Ben Richardson Yellowstone, ‘Daybreak’

David Stockton, Gotham, ‘A Dark Knight: Queen Takes Knight’

Thomas Yatsko, Damnation, ‘A Different Species’


Motion Picture, Miniseries, or Pilot Made for Television

James Friend, Patrick Melrose, ‘Bad News’

Mathias Herndl, Genius: Picasso, ‘Chapter 1’

Florian Hoffmeister, The Terror, ‘Go for Broke’

M. David Mullen, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, pilot

Brendan Steacy, Alias Grace, ‘Part 1’.

The Spotlight Award nominees are Joshua James Richards for The Rider, Giorgi Shvelidze for Namme, and Frank van den Eeden for Girl.