Ne Zha Toy Story 4 c Douban Disney

Source: Douban/Disney

‘Ne Zha’, ‘Toy Story 4’

The Academy on Wednesday (16) unveiled a longlist of 32 films submitted for contention in the animation feature Oscar contest, which include Pixar’s Toy Story 4 and Enlight Media’s Chinese box office smash Ne Zha.

Among the hopefuls are Netflix’s I Lost My Body, How To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World from DreamWorks Animation, Spain’s Buñuel In The Labyrinth Of The Turtles, and recent North American release The Addams Family from United Artists Releasing.

The submitted features, listed in alphabetical order, are:

  • Abominable
  • The Addams Family
  • The Angry Birds Movie 2
  • Another Day Of Life
  • Away
  • Buñuel In The Labyrinth Of The Turtles
  • Children Of The Sea
  • Dilili In Paris
  • Frozen II
  • Funan
  • Genndy Tartakovsky’s ‘Primal’ – Tales Of Savagery
  • How To Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
  • I Lost My Body
  • Klaus
  • The Last Fiction
  • The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part
  • Marona’s Fantastic Tale
  • Missing Link
  • Ne Zha
  • Okko’s Inn
  • Pachamama
  • Promare
  • Rezo
  • The Secret Life Of Pets 2
  • Spies In Disguise
  • The Swallows Of Kabul
  • This Magnificent Cake!
  • The Tower
  • Toy Story 4
  • Upin & Ipin: The Lone Gibbon Kris
  • Weathering With You
  • White Snake


Several of the films have not yet had their required Los Angeles seven-day qualifying run. Members of the short films and feature animation branch are automatically eligible to vote in the category, while others are invited to opt in to participate and must meet a minimum viewing requirement to be eligible to vote in the category.

Films submitted in the Animated Feature Film category also qualify for Academy Awards in other categories, including best picture.

Nominations for the 92nd Academy Awards will be announced on January 13, 2020. The 92nd Oscars ceremony will take place on February 9, 2020.