The San Sebastian film festival has announced that Meryl Streep and Antonio Banderas will receive the Donostia award, which is given to a film personality in recognition of their work and career.

A respected Spanish actor and director, Banderas' career spans from his role in Pedro Almodovar's Labyrinth Of Passion (1982) to his latest film The Other Man, which will open this year's San Sebastian film festival.

US actress Streep has had a long and illustrious film career spanning four decades, picking up the most number of Oscar and Golden Globe nominations of any actor in cinema history.

The full list of jury members has also been announced.

Official Selection Jury
Jonathan Demme (chair)
Martina Gusman Urruti
Masato Harada
Nadine Labaki
Clare Peploe
Leonor Watling

Altadis New Directors
Joan Chen (chair)
Koldo Almandoz
Calmin Borel
Sandra Den Hamer
Keja Ho Kramer
Hisashi Okajima
Antonio Santamarina

Horizontes Latinos
Mirtha Ibarra (chair)
Jorge Goldenberg
Luis Miñarro

The Israeli director Amos Gitai will chair the Film Schools jury.