The Screen UK Marketing & Distribution Awards 2013 are now open for entries.

There are 22 categories to enter to reflect the change and pace of marketing and distribution within the film industry. The new categories added this year are:

  • VOD Campaign of the Year
  • IMAX Film Campaign of the Year
  • Brand Partnership of the Year
  • Media Planning Agency of the Year
  • Exhibitor of the Year - over 50 screens
  • Exhibitor of the Year - 50 screen or under

The awards, now celebrating their fourth year, will be held Oct 30 at the Park Plaza Riverbank in London.

Wendy Mitchell, editor of Screen International said:Screen is proud to present our fourth annual UK Marketing & Distribution Awards. When we launched these awards in 2010, we believed experts working in distribution, marketing and publicity were the unsung heroes of the industry; in 2013, we hope to recognise more agencies and exhibitors as well.

“With the collaboration and support of the distribution community, these awards attract more and more submissions each year and we’ll offer more categories than ever before. From ground breaking digital initiatives to traditional marketing campaigns showing real insight about audiences, there is much to celebrate about the UK distribution and exhibition communities.

“Our awards recognise success not just regarding box office success, but with dynamic work done at every level and across multiple platforms. The UK distribution industry is undergoing big changes - from the DVD market shifting and the rise of VOD and the tough prospects for foreign-language releases and the rise of 3D tickets - so we want to recognise and celebrate the people on the frontlines every day. There is much to applaud - that’s just one reason our unique awards are growing each year. In fact, we’ve added four new categories this year to further recognize industry achievement.”

This year’s entries will be for releases from August 1 2012 to August 1 2013. Entries are submitted online, and Screen has streamlined the entry process for the ease of both entrants and judges. All entries are free.

The deadline for entries is July 26.

More information on the awards, plus entry forms, can be found at