BAFTA has unveiled 18 newcomers working in the film, TV and games industries as its 2014 BAFTA Breakthrough Brits, in partnership with Burberry.

After a UK-wide call for applications and nominations, an industry jury selected the honorees.

The 18 selected are:

Jonathan Asser - Writer
Mike Brett & Steve Jamison [pictured] - Producer/Directors
Charu Desodt - Games producer
Destiny Ekaragha [pictured] - Director
Daniel Gray - Games producer
Tandis Jenhudson - Composer
Ashley Kendall - Presenter
Katie Leung - Actress
Chris Lunt - Writer
Stacy Martin - Actress
Reece Millidge - Game developer
Ray Panthaki - Actor/Producer
William Pugh - Game designer
AJ Riach - Producer
Callum Turner - Actor
Sarah Walker - Director
Marc Williamson - Producer/Director

Amanda Berry OBE, Chief Executive of BAFTA, said: “Breakthrough Brits, launched last year in partnership with Burberry, is BAFTA’s flagship initiative to showcase and support new talent, allowing us to shine a spotlight on outstanding individuals across film, television and games. Our inaugural Breakthrough Brits have enjoyed a truly extraordinary year and now include multi-BAFTA and industry award winners and nominees, and across-the-board success stories.

“BAFTA and Burberry believe passionately in supporting new British talent, and this year’s BAFTA Breakthrough Brits are 18 supremely talented individuals with great futures ahead of them. Over the next year, thanks to the outstanding support of our legacy mentors and partners, they will have the chance to meet with and learn from some of the most renowned names in the film, television and games industries.”

The jurors included Hilary Bevan Jones, Richard Ayoade, Barbara Broccoli, Olivia Colman and Mike Newell.

Several of the Breakthrough Brits are former Screen International Stars of Tomorrow, including Stacy Martin, Destiny Ekaragha and Callum Turner.