Three familyfilms and a sequel to the 2004 box office hit Der Wixxer are among seven feature projects awarded over $4.8m (Euros4.1m) by Bavaria's regional film fund FFF Bayernat its latest sitting.

The largestamount $1.6m (Euros 1.4m) - went to Uli Limmer's Collina Filmproduktion for HerrBello which reunites the successful producer (The Robber Hotzenplotz) with director Ben Verbong and children's author Paul Maar.The trio had previously worked together on the adaptation of Maar's Das Sams children's books, and Verbongdirected the recent box office success, AChristmoose Carol for SamFilm.

And $947,959 (Euros800,000) production support went to Claussen + Woebke Filmproduktion's long-gestatingadaptation of Otfried Preussler'schildren's fantasy novel Krabatwhich had originally been planned as the next feature for Hans-Christian Schmid (Requiem),but will now be directed by Marco Kreuzpaintner. Inaddition, $710,969 (Euros 600,000) was granted to Kevin Lee Filmgesellschaftfor Norbert Lechner's animation project Winzig, Der Elefant which will be produced in collaboration withthe Munich-based Trixter animation studio.

Meanwhile, FFF Bayern awarded $1.06m (Euros 900,000) for the furtheradventures of Chief Inspector Even Longerand Inspector Very Long in Neues VomWixxer to be directed by CyrillBoss and Philipp Stennertfor Constantin Film subsidiary Rat Pack Filmproduktion. The cast from the first Der Wixxer film including Oliver Kalkofe, Bastian Pastewka, Christoph Maria Herbst, Olli Dittrich and Anke Engelke will be reprising their roles for this send up ofthe Edgar Wallace crime thrillers from the 1960s. .

The fundingsession also saw production support granted to Rainer Kaufmann's adaptation ofthe Martin Walser novel Ein Fliehendes Pferd,Dominik Wesely'sdocumentary about the beginnings of the New German Cinema in Aufbruch Der Filmemacher, and to the documentary K Wie Kino, ajourney of discovery through 100 years of cinema in Germany undertaken by filmcritic Michael Althen and Hans Helmut Prinzler, former director of the StiftungDeutsche Kinemathek.