EXCLUSIVE: New films from Pathe, StudioCanal, Gaumont among haul.

Fledgling Turkish distributor Fabula Films has finalised deals for ten films from the AFM, including Nicolas Winding Refn’s next film The Neon Demon from Gaumont and StudioCanal’s 3D animation Robinson.

After securing 20 films at Toronto the outfit has bolstered its slate with Stephen Frears’ Florence Foster Jenkins biopic, starring Meryl Streep and Hugh Grant, and awards contender Selma, both from Pathe.

The latter is set for a February 2015 release.

From StudioCanal, the company acquired English-language 3D animation Robinson, produced by nWave, Zac Efron drama We are Your Friends, and Stephen Frears’ Lance Armstrong drama starring Ben Foster.

Post-World War II drama Labyrinth of Lies was bought from Beta Cinema, while the new film by Patrice Leconte Do Not Disturb was picked up from Wild Bunch. The company also acquired Bankside’s crowdpleaser X+Y, starring Asa Butterfield as a socially awkward teenage maths prodigy.

Starring Adam Driver, Venice winner Hungry Hearts, and Zachary Sluser’s directorial debut The Driftless Area, starring Zooey Deschanel, Anton Yelchin, Frank Langella and John Hawkes, were both picked up from Radiant Films International.

Fabula’s director of acquisitions Gizem Yetim said: “We are more than excited about strengthening our future slate with these films. We have got the new projects of our favorite directors like Stephen Frears and Nicolas Winding Refn. Along with these we have films like We are Your Friends that we simply cannot wait to release.”

Studiocanal’s vp of International sales Pierre Mazars said of the collaboration: “It is a pleasure for StudioCanal to work with Fabula. We really look forward to working with Alkan and his talented team on a number of important upcoming films such as Robinson, from nWave studios following the huge hit The House of Magic, Working Title’s next film by Stephen Frears starring Ben Foster, as well as We are Your Friends (also from Working Title) starring Zac Efron, Emily Ratajkowski and Wes Bentley.”