EXCLUSIVE: UK distributor picks up The Town That Dreaded Sundown, finalises slate.

UK distributor Metrodome has finalised its release slate for the first half of 2015 with the acquisition of Jason Blum (Sinister) and Ryan Murphy (American Horror Story)-produced horror The Town That Dreaded Sundown, which is set for release next April.

Alfonso Gomez Rejon (American Horror Story) directs the remake of the seventies horror about the unsolved Moonlight Murders of 1946 that took place in the American border town of Texarkana.

The film stars Addison Timlin, Travis Tope, Gary Cole, Joshua Leonard, Anthony Anderson, Denis O’Hare, Edward Herrmann and Veronica Cartwright.

Metrodome’s Jezz Vernon said: “We were huge fans of the original film but the reboot is an altogether rarer beast – whip smart, terrifying and hugely cinematic. Jason and Ryan came together as huge fans of the original and have produced a truly inspired vision for a return to Texarkana”.

Metrodome has now finalised its theatrical slate for the first half of 2015.

Kornel Mundruczo’s White God will be released February 27, followed by Gerard Johnson’s Hyena on March 6. Xavier Dolan’s Cannes Grand Jury prize winner Mommy will be released on March 20, followed by Spring on April 17, The Falling on April 24, The Tribe on May 15 and Francois Ozon’s The New Girlfriend on May 22.

Cannon Films doc Electric Boogaloo is slated for June 5 while Eden will bow on July 24 and Three Hearts is to hit cinemas on August 14.