The board of Eurimages, the Council of Europe’s film co-production fund, met Dec 13-15 in Paris and decided to support the following 18 features for a total of Euros 5.85m.

The backed films include the latest projects from Romanian Palme d’Or winner Cristian Mungiu [pictured] and The Secret of the Grain director Abdellatif Kechiche.

The backed projects are:

Arrêtez-moi by France’sJean-Paul Lilienfeld (Luxembourg, France, Belgium)

Giraffada by France/Palestine’s Rani Massalha (France, Germany, Italy)

Heaven on Earth by The Netherlands’ Pieter Kuijpers (Netherlands, Belgium)

NightFall in India by Spain’s Chema Rodriguez (Spain, Romania)

Camiel Borgmann by The Netherlands’ Alex van Warmerdam (Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark)

August Fools by Finland’s Taru Makela (Finland, Norway, Czech Republic)

Run and Jump by US/Ireland’s Steph Green (Ireland, Germany)

Cold of Kalandar by Turkey’s Mustafa Kara (Turkey, Hungary)

Mamac by Bosnia and Herzegovina’s Aida Begic (Bosnia and Herzegovina, Germany, France, Turkey)

Die Andere Heimat by Germany’s Edgar Reitz (Germany, France)

The Prize Idiot by Norway’s Hans Petter Moland (Norway, Sweden, Denmark)

The Last Days by Spain’s Alex Pastor and David Pastor (Spain, France)

When Day Breaks by Serbia’s Goran Paskaljevic (France, Serbia, FYROM)

Provizoriu by Romania’s Cristian Mungiu (Romania, France, Belgium)

Song of the Sea[animated film] by Ireland’s Tomm Moore (Ireland, Luxembourg, Belgium, France, Denmark)

Le Bleu est une couleur chaude by France’s Abdellatif Kechiche (France, Belgium, Spain)

Banished from the Heavens [documentary] by Germany’s Andrei Schwartz (Germany, Romania)

My Little One – Ayka by Russia’s Sergey Dvortsevoy (Germany, Russia)

Since 1988, Eurimages has supported more than 1,400 European co-productions. The 36 member states of Eurimages currently are Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and Turkey.