ace producer

Source: Snowglobe Film

Clara Jantzen Kreinøe

International producers organisation ACE Producers has selected 10 up-and-coming producers from the EU, Norway and UK for the first edition of its ACE Mentoring Programme EU.

They include Clara Jantzen Kreinoe of Denmark’s Snowglobe Film, who has worked on titles including Jeanette Nordahl’s Wildland and Hlynur Palmason’s A White, White Day; and Thomas Lambert of France’s Tomsa Films, co-producer of Laura Samani’s Cannes 2021 Critics’ Week title Small Body.

Scroll down for the full list of producers

Also selected are Krystyna Kantor, who was co-producer on Piotr Domalewski’s Netflix title Operation Hyacinth for Polish company Shipsboy; and 2020 Screen Star of Tomorrow Joy Gharoro-Akpojotor, whose credits include Aml Ameen’s Boxing Day and Rapman’s Blue Story through her Joi Productions.

According to ACE Producers, the programme “aims to support emerging producers in reaching the next level of their careers and extending their international network by providing them with the opportunity to learn from established mentors from the ACE Network.”

Mentors from the ACE Network have been matched according to the specific needs of the selected producers and the projects on their slate. Mentorship includes meetings throughout the year both in-person at international festivals and online.

“ACE Producers’ key mission is to strengthen independent European producers, and thus to sustain strong independent European cinema,” said ACE director Jacobine van der Vloed.

The programme is backed by the Creative Europe Media programme and the Netherlands Film Fund.

Along with the ACE Training Days programme, it is part of the overall ACE Springboard initiative, aiming to give producers the tools to be adaptable.

ACE Mentoring Programme 2022

Clara Jantzen Kreinoe, Snowglobe Film (Den)

Thomas Lambert, Tomsa Films (Fr)

Anouk Shad, Topaz Films (Aus)

Mina Dreki, Marni Films (Gr)

Claudio Esposito, The Piranesi Experience (It)

Marta Romanova-Jekabsone, Kultfilma (Lat)

Ingvild Evjemo, 4 ½ (Nor)

Krystyna Kantor, Shipsboy (Pol)

Luis Campos, Matine (Por)

Joy Gharoro-Akpojotor, Joi Productions (UK)