The Tribeca Film Festival announced the winners of the seventh annual Tribeca All Access Creative Promise Awards in New York tonight.

The programme was devised to cultivate relationships between film-makers from traditionally underrepresented communities and film industry executives.

The following winners were announced:

Narrative section prize – Ghazi Albuliwi (director, screenwriter) and Bandar Albuliwi (director, producer) for Peace After Marriage;

Emerging Narrative section prize – Lucy Mulloy (director, screenwriter) for Una Noche;

Screenwriting section prize – T J Morehouse (producer, screenwriter), James Murray (screenwriter) and Gro Engelstoft (screenwriter) for Plastic Indian; and

Documentary section prize – Miguel Martinez (director, editor) and Jamie Sisley (director, co-producer, editor) for Farewell Ferris Wheel;

Narrative jurors were Anthony Anderson, Hill Harper and Kelly Rutherford, and emerging narrative jurors were John Cho, Sarita Choudhury and Kadeem Hardison.

Michael Kang, Anika Noni Rose and Victoria Rowell were the screenplay jurors, and Linda Good Bryant, Rebecca Cammisa and Soledad O’Brien served as documentary jurors.