The American Cinema Editors (ACE) will present Richard Halsey and Robert C Jones with lifetime career achievement awards at the 64th Annual ACE Eddie Awards in February.

Dean of the UCLA School Of Theater, Film And Television Teri Schwartz will present to Halsey and Warren Beatty will present to Jones. 

Halsey won the Oscar for Rocky and his credits include Edward Scissorhands (pictured), American Gigolo and Sister Act.

Jones won an Oscar for writing Coming Home and among his editing credits are Guess Who’s Coming To Dinner, Shampoo, Heaven Can Wait, Bulworth and Days Of Thunder.

Randy Roberts will receive the Heritage Award from ACE president Alan Heim.

As previously announced, Paul Greengrass will receive the ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker Of The Year honour from Tom Hanks.

The 64th Annual ACE Eddie Awards ceremony will take place on February 7 in Los Angeles.