The Directors Guild of America has announced its five documentary feature nominees.

The winner will be announced at the 66th Annual DGA Awards on January 25 in Los Angeles.

The nominees are (in alphabetical order):

Zachary Heinzerling – Cutie And The Boxer;

Jehane Noujaim – The Square (pictured);

Joshua Oppenheimer – The Act Of Killing;

Sarah Polley – Stories We Tell; and

Lucy Walker – The Crash Reel

This is the first DGA nomination for Heinzerling, Oppenheimer, Polley and Walker.

Noujaim has been nominated twice before and won with Chris Hegedus for in 2001.