The 21st Stockhom International Film Festival wrapped this weekend with the Bronze Horse for best film going to Debra Granik’s Winter’s Bone.

The jury was comprised of actress Holly Hunter, journalist Carole Horst, director Johan Kling, director Tarik Saleh and producer Fredrik Wikström.

Of Winter’s Bone, the jury said in a statement: “By unanimous decision, the jury surrendered to a world so fully described by the director and a protagonist’s dilemma in a community seldom represented in America. Through her heroine, the director paints an original portrait of a matriarchy who, by turns, warns, punishes, and ultimately offers an unlikely deliverance. The story and performances worked together to realize an uncompromised vision.”

The other winners were:

Best First Film
Phan Dang Di for Bi, dont be afraid

Best Screenplay
David Michôd,  Animal Kingdom

Best Actress
Jennifer Lawrence in Winter’s Bone

Best Actor
George Pistereanu in If I Want To Whistle, I Whistle

Best Cinematography
Pham Quang Minh, Bi, Don’t Be Afraid
Jameson Music Award
Fred Avril, Magnus Börjesson and Six Drummers, Sound of Noise

Special Mention
Ensemble Direction by Peter Mullan in Neds

Winter’s Bone by Debra Granik

Best Short Film
Out of Love by Birgitte Staermose

Short Film Special Mention
Megaheavy by Fenar Ahmad

Telia Film Award
Monga by Doze Niu

Silver Audience Award
This is England ’86 by Shane Meadows and Waste Land by Lucy Walker.

The 1 km film schoolarship 2010 goes to:
Hugo Lilja, director of The Unliving

Special Mention 1 km film
Karzan Kader for his film Bekas

Special Mention 1 km film
Michael Bundzen for Something Begins, Something Ends

Winner of ifestival:
Sister by Michael Rittmannsberger and Sonja Aufderklamm

Stockholm Lifetime Achievement Award 2010
Harriet Andersson

Stockholm Visionary Award 2010
Gus Van Sant

L’Oréal Paris Rising Star 2010
Alicia Vikander