Wendy Aylsworth, Rob Bredow, Douglas Greenfield, Rob Hummel and Bev Pasterczyk have accepted invitations to join the Science And Technology Council of the Academy Of Motion Picture Arts And Sciences.

The new members will raise the council’s 2013–2014 roster to 25.

Aylsworth is svp of technology for Warner Brothers Technical Operations and became an Academy member-at-large in 2012.

Bredow is CTO and visual effects supervisor at Sony Pictures Imageworks, Animation, Colorworks and Post Production and has been a member of the visual effects branch since 2011.

Greenfield has been at the forefront of innovations in cinema sound for more than 30 years and is currently senior director of content services at Dolby Laboratories. He is a returning member of the council and previously served for nine years starting in 2003.

Hummel began his career at Technicolor Laboratories and joined Douglas Trumbull’s visual effects company during the making of Blade Runner. He too is a returning member of the council and previously served for nine years starting in 2004.

Pasterczyk began her career with Kodak as a developmental engineer specialising in process technologies and is currently regional technical director for the Americas region for Kodak’s Entertainment Imaging Division. She became an Academy member-at-large in 2011.

The 2013–2014 council co-chairs are Academy governor Bill Kroyer (short films and feature animation branch) and visual effects expert Ray Feeney (visual effects branch).

The council’s other 18 members are: Lisa Zeno Churgin, Elizabeth Cohen, Doug Cooper, Paul Debevec, John Hora, Jim Houston, Randal Kleiser, Josh Pines, Rick Sayre, Milt Shefter, Garrett Smith, Dave Stump, Steve Sullivan, Bill Taylor, Beverly Wood and Academy governors Craig Barron, Richard Edlund and Don Hall.