The Academy of Canadian Cinema & Television has named the members of its National Advisory Council.

Martin Katz, president of Prospero Pictures, will chair the council. Other members are Rob Blackie, partner at Take the Shot Productions; Trish Dolman, president of Screen Siren Pictures; Michael Donovan, chairman/CEO of DHX Media and co-founder of Halifax Film; J Joly, CEO / founder of dimeRocker/Cinecoup; Phyllis Laing, president of Buffalo Gal Pictures; David Paperny, president of Paperny Entertainment; Charles Ohayon, consultant with Opinion Libre; Anand Ramayya, principal at Karma Film; Denise Robert, president and producer at Cinémaginaire; and Jesse Wente, head of film programmes at TIFF Bell Lightbox.

Academy CEO Helga Stephenson said: “As we usher in the changes suggested by academy members, the National Advisory Council will ensure that all regions of Canada are fairly represented. The scope of our new National Advisory Council reflects the Academy’s diversity of voices across the country and will be an integral part of our ongoing strategic planning as this organisation continues its massive change.”