Timur Bekmambetov [pictured], Chris Fujiwara among jurors at the seventh edition of festival which runs Nov 9-17.

Marco Müller, artistic director of the Rome Film Festival, has announced the names of the industry professionals to join chairman Jeff Nichols on the jury that will award the prizes to the films in Competition.

Nichols will be joined by Russian-Kazakh director and producer Timur Bekmambetov, Italian actress Valentina Cervi, American film critic and festival director Chris Fujiwara, Iranian actress Leyla Hatami, Australian director P.J.Hogan and Argentine writer and director Edgardo Cozarinsky.

The jury will award the Golden Marc’Aurelio for Best Film, the Best Director Award, the Special Jury Prize, the Best Actor Award, the Best Actress Award, the Emerging Actor or Actress Award, the Award for Best Technical Contribution and the Award for Best Screenplay.

Two new films have also been added to the programme of the seventh edition, which runs Nov 9-17, as part of a ‘family afternoon’ to be presented on the last day of the festival. Francesco Castellani’s Black Star and Manuel Pradal’s Tom Le Cancre will both screen Out of Competition on Nov 17.

For the full Rome lineup, visit the festival’s website.