Bosnian filmmaker Jasmila Zbanic, whose feature debut Grbavica won the Golden Bear at the Berlinale in 2006, is one of the three members of this year's international jury for the Best First Feature Award.

The other two members are veteran US producer-distributor Ben Barenholtz and French director Dominique Cabrera whose A Wonderful Spell screened in the Forum in 2004.

They will decide on the best debut from those films screening in the Competition, Panorama, Generation and Forum sections, the prize money of Euros 50,000 being split between the producer and director of the winning first feature.