Call Me By Your Name has scooped the best picture prize at the 15th International Cinephile Society awards.

Call me by your name 3

Source: SPC

Call Me By Your Name

Luca Guadagnino’s Italy-set romance also took best actor for Timothee Chalamet, supporting actor for Michael Stuhlbarg, and adapted screenplay for James Ivory.

Paul Thomas Anderson’s Phantom Thread topped the awards table with five: best director, actress for Vicky Krieps, supporting actress for Lesley Manville, score for Johnny Greenwood, and original screenplay for director Anderson.

Further awards went to Blade Runner 2049 (cinematography for Roger Deakins and production design for Dennis Gassner), Visages Villages (best documentary for Agnes Varda and JR), Good Time (editing for Ronald Bronstein and Benny Safdie), BPM (Beats Per Minute) (ensemble cast), and The Girl Without Hands (animated films).

A 15th anniversary award was presented to Leos Carax’s Holy Motors.

The International Cinephile Society was formed in 2003 and is made up of around 100 journalists, film scholars and other industry professionals.