Sundance Institute has announced the 12 projects selected for its annual June Directors and Screenwriters Labs taking place at the Sundance Resort in Utah from June 2-26.

Under the leadership of Michelle Satter, director of the Sundance Feature Film Programme, and the artistic direction of Gyula Gazdag, the projects selected for this year’s programme include emerging filmmakers from the US, China, India, Morocco, Latin America, the UK and the Netherlands.

The Labs are the core of the core of the Feature Film Programme and allow film-makers to develop strong new voices under the guidance of accomplished creative advisors.

The projects and participants selected for the Directors Lab from June 2-20 are:

All Fall Down by Jonathan Wysocki (writer-director), US

Beasts Of The Southern Wild by Benh Zeitlin (co-writer-director) and Lucy Alibar (co-writer), US

Goodnight Moon by Elgin James (writer-director), US

My Brother The Devil by Sally El Hosaini (writer-director), UK-Egypt

Porfirio by Alejandro Landes (writer-director), Brazil-Ecuador

The Narrow Frame Of Midnight by Tala Hadid (writer-director), Morocco-US

On The Ice by Andrew Okpeaha MacLean (writer-director), US

The Story Of Ram by Ritesh Batra (writer-director), US-India

These Fellows will be joined at the Screenwriters Lab from June 21-26 by the following projects and participants:

The American People by Keith Davis (writer-director), US

Hello, I Must Be Going by Sarah Koskoff (writer) and Todd Louiso (director), US

Land by Jan-Willem van Ewijk (co-writer-director) and Abdelhadi Samih (co-writer), Netherlands/Morocco

Little Wings by Emily Tang (co-writer-director) and Chow Keung (co-writer), China

“We’re thrilled to be supporting such an exciting and inspired group of emerging independent artists,” Satter said. “Their work explores the richness of the human condition in an increasingly global community, telling specific, personal stories with humour, audacity, and grace.”

This year’s creative advisors include Robert Redford, Ed Harris, Catherine Hardwicke, Michael Almereyda, John August, Caleb Deschanel, and Alfre Woodard.