The 13th Slamdance Film Festival announced its 16 film and screenplay prize-winners as the event wound down at the weekend.

The festival received a record 3,600-plus submissions from 20 countries for less than 100 slots, and registered approximately 20,000 attendees.

There was one high-profile sale, as Picturehouse bought domestic rights to Seth Gordon's documentary The King Of Kong and New Line took worldwide remake and life rights to some of the characters. Seventh Art Releasing bought Over The GW, and more deals are expected in the coming days and weeks.

The winners of the Grand Jury Awards are as follows:

Grand Jury Award for Best Narrative Feature Prize - Tijuana Makes Me Happy, directed by Dylan Verrechia.

Grand Jury Award for Best Documentary Feature - Unsettled, directed by Adam Hootnick.

Grand Jury Award for Best Animated Short - The Ballad Of Mary Slade, directed by Robin Fuller.

Grand Jury Award for Best Documentary Short - A Map With Gaps, directed by Alice Nelson.

Grand Jury Award for Best Experimental Short - Avant Petalos Grillados, directed by Cesar Velasco Broca.

Grand Jury Award for Best Narrative Short - The Cow Thief, directed by Charles Williams.

Audience Award for Best Narrative Feature - Murder Part, directed by Jeremy Saulnier. (Saulnier previously won the Slamdance 2004 Grand Jury Sparky Award for best narrative short Crabwalk.)

Audience Award for Best Documentary Feature - Red Without Blue, directed by Brooke Sebold, Benita Sills and Todd Sills.

Global Audience Award for Best Anarchy Film - Commode Creations: The Artwork Of Barney Smith, directed by Danny Bourque.

Spirit Of Slamdance Award - The Mallorys Go Black Market, directed by JoEllen Martinson and William Scott Rees.

Award for Best Feature Length Screenplay - Drool by Nancy Kissam.

Award for Best Short Screenplay - 4 Corners by Ken Pisani.

Award for Best Teleplay - Ghost Towns by Marcus Clay Carmouche and Seamus Kevin Fahey.

Award for Best Horror Competition Screenplay - Slaughter by Bobby Darby and Nathan Brookes.

Creative Excellence Award for the Horror Screenplay Competition - Blood-Sucking Leeches And Flesh-Eating Maggots by Adam Balsam.

Special Award:
Kodak Vision Award for Best Cinematography - Under The Sun by Nikolaus Summerer.