Other winners include Sacro GRA, The Special Need and Pipeline.

The tenth International Documentary Film Festival ZagrebDox (Feb 23 – Mar 2) wrapped with Chilean-German co-production The Last Station by Cristian Soto and Catalina Vergara winning main award the Big Stamp in the International Competition.

The observational documentary set in a Santiago nursing home was developed through the IDFA Bertha Fund and previously competed at Edinburgh, Hot Docs, CPH:DOX and Leipzig.

Special mentions in the category went to Talal Derki’s Return To Homs (Germany-Syria) and Dutch-Belgian co-production Ne Me Quitte Pas by Niels van Koevorden and Sabine Lubbe Bakker.

Venice winner Sacro GRA by Gianfranco Rosi won the Big Stamp in the Regional Competition, while Life Almost Wonderful by Bulgaria’s Svetislav Draganov and Stream Of Love by Hungary’s Agnes Sos received special mentions.

The Small Stamp for the best film by a director under 35 went to Carlo Zoratti for The Special Need, about a handsome but autistic man in search of his first sexual experience. The German-Italian-Austrian co-production previously won awards at Leipzig and Trieste and competed at IDFA and Locarno.

Aly Muritiba’s Patio and Sarah Polley’s Stories We Tell received special mentions in the category.

Vitaly Mansky’s Pipeline, co-produced by Russia, Czech Republic and Germany, which follows the gas pipeline from the west of Siberia to the Bay of Biscay, won the Movies That Matter Award. Return to Homs and Croatian film 4th Monkey by Hrvoje Mabic received special mentions.

Sweden’s With Open Eyes by Erik Bafving was voted Best Teen Dox by the students of the First Private High School in Zagreb, who also gave a special mention to Red Carpet by Spain’s Manuel Fernandez and Iosu Lopez.

The Turkish film Living With Leviathan by Sirin Bahar Demirel won the Phone Dox Award for best film made on a mobile phone, and the My Generation Award was given by ZagrebDox festival director Nenad Puhovski to Marcel Loziński for Father And Son On A Journey.

The Audience Award went to Croatian director Irena Skoric’s Dear Lastan!.