Sot 2016 covers

Source: Screen International

2016 was the 13th edition of Screen Stars Of Tomorrow, which highlights up-and-coming actors, writers, directors and producers who will be making waves in the years to come.

Stars of Tomorrow editor Fionnuala Halligan curates the line-up after considering hundreds of candidates and consulting with industry experts including casting agents, talent agents, managers, producers and directors. This year for the first time, the initiative was open to general submissions.


  • Florence Pugh
  • Morfydd Clark
  • Barney Harris
  • Tom Taylor
  • Jodie Comer
  • Josh O’Connor
  • Arnold Oceng
  • Hannah John-Kamen
  • Leah Harvey
  • Sope Dirisu
  • Sennia Nanua
  • Anthony Boyle
  • Eleanor Worthington-Cox
  • Fionn Whitehead
  • Molly Windsor


  • Len Rowles, producer
  • Chris Urch, writer
  • Billy Lumby, writer-director
  • Eva Riley, writer-director
  • Rob Watson, producer
  • Kate Herron, writer-director
  • Toby Fell-Holden, writer-director
  • Brady Hood, writer-director
  • Melissa Iqbal, writer
  • Fodhla Cronin O’Reilly, producer
  • Sam Yates, director
  • Yaw Basoah, producer
  • Joe Murtagh, writer